The Lib Dems are the largest political group in opposition on Surrey County Council

The elections of May 2021 saw the Liberal Democrats increase their number from 9 to 14 out of a total of 81 County Councillors; the Council is controlled by the Conservative group.

Thanks to recent by-election success the Group further increased its number to 16 with Harry Boparai elected Member for Sunbury Common & Ashford Common (Dec 2022) and Ashley Tilling, Member for Walton South & Oatlands (May 2023).

Members can be contacted individually or alternatively you can send an e-mail to: or write to: Liberal Democrat Group, Surrey County Council, Woodhatch Place, 11 Cockshott Hill, Reigate, RH2 8EF.